Call Us Today! (865) 313-1982

Proudly serving Knoxville, TN and the surrounding area since 2020

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 10032 (Home Improvement Contractor)

Accepting

Visa MasterCard

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.91

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 04/20/2024 | Author: Debbie M.

Comments: Great work and friendly staff. We were in a rush to get the job done to put our home on the market, they made it happen. It was great to work with them and will use them again if needs arise.

Review Date: 04/02/2024 | Author: Elizabeth C.

Comments: Great company. Kept me informed. Answered all my quest. Great product. Crew did an amazing install and clean up. Will be hiring them again to do the rest of my projects

Review Date: 03/28/2024 | Author: Thomas C.

Comments: Mountain View was recommended to me by my neighbor. This was the easiest interaction with a contractor that I have ever experienced. From the initial contact point to the completion of the job everything flowed very well to conclusion. Communication from Front Office to the crew was excellent. Joe‚ s crew arrived and immediately were briefed and instructed on what was to happen. Like clockwork this crew got busy and finished with very good results. Well done. Would recommend to anyone in the future.

Review Date: 03/06/2024 | Author: Steven V.

Comments: Mountain View did an excellent job of replacing our roof and installing a light tunnel. They started the job on time and finished a head of schedule. The sales rep come out twice with the samples to make sure we knew exactly what we where buying. The crew that installed the roof and light tunnel was very respectful. They worked well together and stayed on the job till it was finished. I highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 11/27/2023 | Author: Ronald j M.

Comments: No issues. On time and what was expected was done. Nice folks

Review Date: 11/10/2023 | Author: David L.

Comments: I liked the work they did and am overall satisfied as the siding turned out wonderful. Exactly how I envisioned it when I picked the colors of my siding. My only issue was the two man crew that did the install, they left quite a few nails on the ground daily with several of them being in my driveway, I'm just thankful I didn't drive over them. Also at the end once they were all done and cleaned up, I found several cigarette butts in my yard from one of the installers who smoked. I didn't care at all that he smoked while working as he was outside, but I didn't really like having to pick up his cigarette butts. Overall I was very happy with the quality of work and the install time. Just a little better housekeeping during and after the job would be nice.

Review Date: 08/26/2023 | Author: John R.

Comments: The lady that runs the company is second to none and is always positive. Great lady

Review Date: 08/21/2023 | Author: Brittany H.

Comments: This company was wonderful! So incredibly friendly and helpful! They got everything I needed done and it is exactly what I wanted! I bought an old home that needed a lot of TLC. They did my roof, soffit, fascia, and gutters! Once I have more funding I will be calling them back to do the siding! 10 out of 10.

Review Date: 07/25/2023 | Author: Philip L.

Comments: I have no complaints, the work was done by professionals ,, any issue I had they resolved. Quickly. Whatever they committed to. do, they did. My wife and I are extremely happy with the outcome, the house looks great

Review Date: 04/13/2023 | Author: Ginny L.

Comments: Our roof was damaged in a wind storm and we lost many shingles. They were quick responders to our call for help. These people are friendly. They showed up when scheduled and are hard workers. We are very pleased. They also put a tarp on our roof to protect it until the install could be done.

Review Date: 04/02/2023 | Author: Bonnie C.

Comments: We experienced loss of shingles due to wind. I called company as they were the only ones to respond to our previous inquiry. The owner told me to call if we had any leaking and someone would be sent out‚ ¶before I had signed a contract! Work done when it was promised and the new roof looks great. Clean up was done as work progressed. Only found a few nails that were missed but caused no problem. I would recommend Mountain View Home Improvements. I liked having a total ‚ tear down‚ before new shingles were put on.

Review Date: 02/22/2023 | Author: Ed R.

Comments: Great job with an exceptionally difficult out of square 70-year-old home that needed a new roof 20 years ago. Their attention to detail is exceptional. Highly recommend them for roofing and remodeling.

Review Date: 12/23/2022 | Author: Gail R.

Comments: They did a great job.

Review Date: 12/22/2022 | Author: Katy O.

Comments: Great all around!

Review Date: 12/19/2022 | Author: Ken S.

Comments: I decided to do some remodeling and repairs on the exterior of my home during a time when there were huge problems with supply chain and the labor force. Initially there were some problems with the crew and the owner and one crew member did the job. They did a great job and the whole project looks better than I ever imagined it would. It just shows how dedicated Greg is to providing outstanding quality and service

Review Date: 11/08/2022 | Author: Aurelia C.

Comments: Great job and experience. Debbie explained the whole process and provided great assistance when needed. Greg is very knowledgeable and offered options for additional issues that were being addressed. The entire crew did exceptional work. Kudos to them for handling the other issues. Will definitely use them for more projects.

Review Date: 11/06/2022 | Author: Amelia E.

Comments: I am a property manager with multiple units that need Roofs. I got multiple estimates an this company was the most knowledgeable and priced very reasonable. Debbie explained the entire process from start to finish. Excellent quality in materials used. Crew was very polite. Joe overseas complete install and answered any questions. Clean up was done each day. Very pleased with entire process. If you are looking for a great company. I would definitely hire them for future projects

Review Date: 10/20/2022 | Author: Thomas F.

Comments: Great job would definitely recommend this company

Review Date: 10/12/2022 | Author: Elizabeth C.

Comments: Great experience with this company. From getting the estimate Greg was very knowledgeable. Debbie kept me informed throughout the entire project. Will be using them again on my window project.

Review Date: 10/08/2022 | Author: Maureen R.

Comments: Look no further for a good professional company. There rates were lower than the other estimates I got. The crew was amazing. Clean up was exceptionally. Will definitely be using them for more projects

Review Date: 08/23/2022 | Author: Joseph G.

Comments: Hard working crew takes no short cuts. I would definitely hire this company for projects again. Excellent communication throughout the whole process. Thanks for keeping me warm and dry Mountain view.

Review Date: 07/05/2022 | Author: Nancy C.

Comments: LOOK NO FURTHER FOR A ROOFING COMPANY. I cannot say enough good things about the owners and their crew. Debbie kept me informed every step of the way and the roof looks fantastic. Clean up was so thorough, you would not have known there had been any work going on at all. I appreciate the follow up after the job to ensure I was completely happy. Well done MVHI!!

Review Date: 06/29/2022 | Author: Tim B.

Comments: I was super impressed by the entire Mountain Home team, and I would highly recommend them to anyone. I had two roof wind damage events within ten days that damaged three of the four roof slopes on my house and garage. I was potentially looking at two insurance claims, and getting dropped by my insurance. Debbie jumped right in on my behalf and the two events were eventually lumped together, and the insurer approved complete replacement. I do not know if that would have happened without her help. She was also very responsive to all my questions, even on the weekends. A1 Service! Greg was out several times to get the right info and estimates for the insurance company. He was completely flexible when I had to change plans a couple of times. He also explained their constructions materials and methods, and answered all my questions on the spot. He really knows his stuff! When it came time to perform the work, Jiovanni and his team were extremely efficient and professional. They blew me away when they got the whole job done in 8 hours. The work was well done and they cleaned up the mess so that afterwards you would never know they had been there! Every part of the Mountain Home machine is quick and efficient, and their results are excellent. If you hire them, I am sure you will be 100 percent satisfied too!

Review Date: 06/09/2022 | Author: Debbie M.

Comments: He was prompt on replays. His crew was outstanding and clean up was phenomenall

Review Date: 06/03/2022 | Author: Patricia S.

Comments: Mountain View Home Improvements replaced my roof and repaired my soffits. I could not be more pleased with the service, the quality of work done, and the professionalism they showed. Debbie kept me apprised of the next steps and everything occurred accordingly to plan. The magnitude of the work done and speed in which it was resolved amazed me. The clean up after all the work was done was exemplary. I would recommend this company to anyone who is looking for honest people to do business with, that do what they say they will do, and do a fantastic job from start to finish. Thank you Mountain View for the excellent work and I will call you again if I have other home concerns.

Review Date: 04/07/2022 | Author: Thomas B.

Comments: Great, professional work, done quickly, cleanly and correctly

Review Date: 02/03/2022 | Author: Thomas B.

Comments: Professional, fast, clean and courteous. Great price too. Great experience.

Review Date: 02/03/2022 | Author: Kimberly W.

Comments: They did excellent work and kept me informed through the whole job.

Review Date: 12/13/2021 | Author: Robert B.

Comments: N/A

Review Date: 12/07/2021 | Author: Peter G.

Comments: Completed work timely

Review Date: 11/30/2021 | Author: Stuart T.

Comments: Very personable and easy to work with. Job was completed on time and well done. I liked the communication with them during the process.

Review Date: 11/29/2021 | Author: John Z.

Comments: 50year Warrenty ‚ ¶job is excellent .

Review Date: 11/29/2021 | Author: Randy T.

Comments: Very good on there clean up

Review Date: 11/18/2021 | Author: Edd B.

Comments: They offered us the best price on a roof replacement. The roof looks great. They are very professional and courteous. I highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 11/18/2021 | Author: John M.

Comments: Had a great experience with this company; the work was done efficiently and looks really nice. I've recommended Mt. View Home Improvements to my neighbors as well.

Review Date: 11/03/2021 | Author: Anthony C.

Comments: They were very helpful and upfront with what needed be changed and there were not hidden fees or issues, they held true to the initial project details.

Review Date: 11/03/2021 | Author: Shawanna T.

Comments: Company was efficient and responsive. Customer service gets 5 stars.

Review Date: 09/25/2021 | Author: Sara B.

Comments: This company was very professional. Price was affordable and communication as well as the work was exceptional. I would recommend this company to anyone needing a new roof or exterior updates.

Review Date: 09/23/2021 | Author: Wayne G.

Comments: The only issue we had was miscommunication on when the project would be completed. The work performed was great, cleaned up as they went and were very professional.

Review Date: 09/20/2021 | Author: Michele B.

Comments: Great prompt professional reasonable prices I will definitely use them for my next project roof and doors look great thanks guys

Review Date: 09/13/2021 | Author: Karen B.

Comments: We are great watchers and believers in Mike Holmes on how to do it right. They did our roof exactly as he recommended. They were courteous, made sure there was no damage to our plants, and cleaned up so you couldn't tell they were here. Debbie explained the process very thoroughly and offered recommendations. Should we need further home improvements they would be the one's we call. Excellent company with excellent people and excellent results.

Review Date: 07/15/2021 | Author: James B.

Comments: MVHI was prompt from proposal through the registering of material warranties. Their proposal was comparable to other roofing contractors that we considered.

Review Date: 07/14/2021 | Author: William K.

Comments: The entire process was completely transparent. All of my concerns and questions were handled forthrightly. My satisfaction was implied every step of the way. I am completely satisfied with all outcomes.

Review Date: 07/08/2021 | Author: Sara R.

Comments: I could not be more pleased with my new roof. I had a wonderful experience with this company from beginning to end. It was very easy to communicate with the representatives of this company and they were always available for my questions. I received a warranty for my roof in the mail within a couple weeks of completion. I have full confidence in the work done and I will recommend them to everyone!

Review Date: 06/23/2021 | Author: Daniel van L.

Comments: Very good, Joe was very nice,very professional and very understanding to my needs on my home. I highly recommend Mountain View. Thank you very much

Review Date: 06/19/2021 | Author: Don C.

Comments: I needed a new roof after having a couple of leaks and was looking to have it done asap.. within a couple of days roofing materials was delivered and a few days later their crew arrived and started to work. Two days later I have a beautiful new roof,several plywood sections replaced from damage and the crew did a great job on clan up after they were done. I need some work on other projects and will be calling them again.

Review Date: 05/26/2021 | Author: Jon P.

Comments: FANTASTIC customer service and they do what they say they will do.

Review Date: 05/13/2021 | Author: Maureen R.

Comments: I worked with Debbie and Gregg through the entire project. They did a wonderful job keeping me updated as the roof was being replaced. The crew was very professional and pleasant to work with and did a excellent clean up. I will be referring them to my friends for roof replacement.

Review Date: 05/11/2021 | Author: Kim S.

Comments: Wonderful company to work with. Super easy. Affordable. Great prices. Great quality work. Would recommend to anyone!

Review Date: 05/11/2021 | Author: Gini C.

Comments: This company went above and beyond our expectations. The reroof job was completed on budget and on time. We are very pleased with their work. I would hire them again and highly recommend them to anyone needing roof work.

Review Date: 05/10/2021 | Author: April L.

Comments: I would HIGHLY recommend this company. Knowledgeable and friendly service. Communication was top notch. Every step of the way while getting a new roof was made simple. They kept everything cleaned up as they went. Answered all of the questions I had before, during and after the work. I am very happy I hired Mountain View Home Improvements to replace my roof.

Review Date: 05/10/2021 | Author: Justine E.

Comments: They were very professional and pleasant to talk to . They did a great job in a timely manner. Would recommend them highly

Review Date: 05/10/2021 | Author: James R.

Comments: Very honest, transparent and affordable